Google+ Board of Directors and Council of Trustees Stanstead College
About Us /


Governance & Financing

Stanstead College is a registered not-for-profit corporation managed by administrative employees and governed by volunteer trustees and directors. The role of the Council of Trustees is to provide a broad spectrum of support and vision in keeping with the mission of Stanstead College.

The role of the Board of Directors is to provide stable long-term decisions concerning the future and direction of Stanstead College. These volunteer trustees and directors share an affinity for the school and its mission along with a desire to see the institution grow and prosper. They include alumni, parents of current and past students, community members and interested business people.

Stanstead College is financed through student tuition and other business operations, such as summer programs, as well as from income provided by the school’s endowment. Stanstead College also relies on contributions to its Annual Fund to provide financial aid for students as well initiatives that enhance the student experience. The Annual Fund is supported by alumni, current and past parents, students, employees, foundations as well as our trustees and directors. As a not-for-profit corporation, Stanstead College is able to issue tax receipts for eligible donors.

All revenues generated annually, whether through business operations or Annual Fund, are directed back into operating costs.

Board of Directors 2017-18

Jonathan Cowen – Chairman
François Paradis – Vice-Chairman
Monty Allan
Robert Archambault
Martin Béasse
Winston Cuenant
Darren Gray
Claudia Hess
Jane Liu
Rebecca Nienkamper
Michael Peirce
Angelo Perrotta
Luc Quirion
Charles Seagram
Matthew Watt

Council of Trustees 2017-18

The members of the council make up the various standing committees that fulfill an advisory role in a number of key areas that are fundamental to the continued successful operation of the College.

Monty Allan '78
Robert Archambault
Peter Ashworth
George Baptist '76
David Béasse '59
Martin Béasse '91
Georges Beaubien '68
Philippe Beauregard '92
Mathieu Béliveau '99
Nathalie Béliveau '98
Felix Boissé '10
Stefan Bolduc '96
Michael Bonaro '05
Ellen Bounsall
Pat Burden '70
Stephen Carden '77
Paul Chiu '06
Christopher Clegg '80
Jonathan Cowen '72
Judith Crosland Cowen
Winston Cuenant '99
Peter C. Daniel '54
Terry Davies
Collin De La Bruere '09
George Diamandopoulos '94
Andrea Dumas '08
Blanceh DuSault '11
Tracey Emms '82
Eric Fafard
Susan Fitzpatrick
Brian Fluhmann '51
Alex Gagnon-Sckoropad '08
Nicolas Gariepy '00
Marie-Pier Germain '01
Jared Givarz '00
Randy Goodleaf '81
Karine Goyette '99
Darren Gray '00
Hugh Gurd '71
Joyce Halpin '38
Claudia Hess '83
Duane Holder '90
Stanley Holmes Sr. '53
Tiffany Hsu '13
Terry Kell
Gillian Knightley '93
Mitch Kotansky '80
John Laroche
Jean-Francois Lefort '09
Joseph Levy '69
Andrew Lippi '09
Jane Liu

Vicky Liu '14
Jane Livingston
Hilda Lui '05
Samuel MacCallum '80
David Marosi '04
Sean Maas '01
Suzy McDonald '95
Doug McEwen '76
Jesse McRae '02
William Moffatt '72
John Nadeau '77
Rebecca Nienkamper '83
Guy Ouellet
Zubin Panthaki '85
François Paradis '92
Isabelle Paradis-Gatcliffe '89
Robert Perretta '04
Tom Perretta '06
Angelo Perrotta
Julien Perrotta '08
Michael Peirce '73
Kimberly Quinn '93
Luc Quirion
Jean-Samuel Rancourt '06
Carl Remillard-Fontaine '97
Jason Rodi '95
Yvan Ronsse
JD Ross '00
Peter Ross '03
Light Sathiensamrit '07
Andrea Schmitt
Robert Scobie '94
Valerie Scraire
Charles Seagram '92
Joel Segal '75
Lindsay Smith '09
Harvey Stevens '74
Catherine Van der Linden
Alex Wagner '02
Geoffrey Wagner '71
Akiko Watanabe '93
Matthew Watt '99
Scott Waugh '70
Claire Webster
Judith Webster
Philip Webster
Helen White '09
Alyson T. Wood
Jordan Wong '09
Jacqueline Zhang '14

Honorary Trustees
Charles W. Colby
John Mackay '52


Strategic Plan

The 2012-17 Strategic Plan represents a consensus among board members and the College community at large on the directions the College needs to take over this five-year period to survive and thrive. In many ways it is a recognition and endorsement of the strategies being employed by the management team to ensure that the school meets its mission-appropriate enrollment targets, remains financially healthy and continues to improve its programming in all areas.

At the same time this plan introduces a more ambitious set of goals and strategies along with performance indicators that can be used to frame annual planning and reporting exercises that will generate more systemic, transparent and accountable information sharing and decision making at both the board and management levels.




November 18, 2017 November 21, 2017 November 24, 2017








© 2014, Stanstead College